2017 Sailing Awards  

2017 Season – Sailing Awards


The Sailing Fleet wrapped up the 2017 season at the annual Sailors’ Banquet in early November.  The following awards were presented:

Fleet Champions

Racer-Cruiser I - HeatWave     

Skipper:   Bob Kuchner

Crew: Loren Souers, John Adamsky, Linda Kuchner, Nathan Snedden


Cruiser II - Discovery       

Skipper:  Tom Altland

Crew: Jim Altland, Dave Altland


Sunfish - Zach Zatta


Junior “Sailor of the Year” - Duncan McGee


2017 Wooster C. Ballard Award - Jesse Ward

This award is presented to those who have made an outstanding contribution to the Overall Sailing Program of Atwood Yacht Club,

and has been awarded annually since 1989.

Congratulations to each of these winners.

© 2020 Atwood Yacht Club.  All Rights Reserved.